Day At The Track

IB Stable takes both Le Trot events at Dunmnaway

08:30 PM 19 Jun 2017 NZST
Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print
Harness racing Harness racing Aler Code, harness racing Bolero De La Fye, harness racing Alinka Darche, harness racing Harness racing
Action from the High Grade Trot
David Shine photo
Action from the Under Saddle race
David Shine photo
Aler Code winner of the Grade G & G1 Pace
David Shine photo
Bolero De La Fye and driver Donal Murphy
David Shine photo
Alinka Darche and driver Donal Murphy
David Shine photo
Cruise Howard (Left) winning the high grade pace
David Shine photo
1 - 3 of 6

WEST CORK, Ireland - The wealth of talent in the French Trotters division held by the IB Stables was clearly on display at Dunmanway on Sunday where the Baltimore based yard took both divisions of the Le Trot.

Bolero De La Fye the newest recruit to IB looked head and shoulders above his four rivals in the Grade F & E Un Boss and Blanpain De Fol both shared the lead for the first six furlongs but Donal Murphy was oozing with confidence on the winner taking it up and the winning margin of two lengths flattered his rivals .

The winner is owned by Aidan Hayes who organises the transport logistics for IB. For good measure the second Murphy runner Silvano Bello finished second.

The second win came in the high grade trot. Tarnao Josselyn was sent off favourite in the betting bureau but found Alinka Darche a winner in Portmarnock last week was again waiting in the wings striking a blow with two furlongs to trot and again had two lengths in hand.

Chelsie O Driscoll rode her first winner under rules in the saddle race.

King Wills Arrival tried to make all here but was reeled in by Fairdays Bret who was having his first run for new owner Derry McCarthy in the final 100 yards to give 16 year old Chelsie her first winner .

It was a good day for Derry McCarthy who turned out Rhyds Dilemma to land the Grade D & C Pace.

Llywns Allstar set a blistering pace and looked to have shaken off all comers but Mc Carthy produced Rhyds Dilemma in the final furlong to win by a head in a blanket finish.

Cruise Howard returned to winning ways in the top Grade pace .IB Mohican led early doors . Hail Spartacus had edged closer and led heading out for the final circuit .All the while Timmy O Leary was waiting for the moment to mount his challenge and done so in the final eighth to win by two lengts.

Brywins Starship with Mike Healy in the bike made his seasonal debut a winning one . Healy who trains adjacent to the track led from the start and the winner looks like a very decent type.

Alert Code took the opening Grade G & G1Pace .

Meadowbranch Matt led for most of the race but surrendered that lead to the winner with Heather Breeze running on to finish second .

Next week the action moves to Drimoleague one of the best run meetings on the circuit.

by Tim Kelleher, for Harnesslink



1st - R Joyce ALERT CODE M O'Reilly

2nd - S Jennings HEATHER BREEZE Owner


DIST 1/2L 1/2L TIME 2.38.8 5 Ran


1st - A Hayes BOLERO DE LA FYE D Murphy

2nd - Innishford Syn SILVANO BELLO T Murphy

3rd - J O'Mahony UN BOSS Owner

DIST 2L 2L TIME 2.38.6 5 Ran


1st - M Healu BRYWINS STARSHIP Owner

2nd - M O'Brien HELLBOY Owner

3rd - T O'Reilly RINGO LADY Owner

DIST 1/2L HD TIME 2.37.8 7 Ran


1st - D McCarthy FAIRDAYS BRET C O'Driscoll

2nd - F Quill KING WILLS ARRIVAL O'Quill

3rd - S Buckley SUNNYSIDE KILDARE E Murphy

DIST 1/2L 1L TIME 2.26.8 5 Ran


1st - D McCarthy RHYDS DILEMMA Owner

2nd - M O Brien LLYWNS ALLSTAR Owner

3rd - J Hill THE HITMAN M Goggin Jnr

DIST HD 1L TIME 2.36.2 6 Ran


1st - D Finn ALINKA DARCHE D Murphy

2nd - F Quill TARNAO JOSSELYN S Quill

3rd - IB Stables TENOR MESLOIS T Murphy

DIST 2L 2L TIME 2.36.1 5 Ran

1st - C O'Brien CRUISE HOWARD T O'Leary
2nd - P Hill HAIL SPARTACUS L Kelleher
3rd - F Quill IB MOHICAN S Quill
DIST 2L 2L TIME 2.32.0 6 Ran






Comment (...) Tweet Share Email Print

Read More News About...

Stallion Name

Next article: